MCJ 102 – A foundation molding the future

This year I have been more challenged than ever before academically. I entered Mass Communication Journalism 102 thinking it was going to be extremely easy. I remember being completely baffled when I received a B on my first writing assignment for the class. I quickly learned that writing as a journalist is the hardest thing I have ever tried to master. As upset and frustrated I became every time I saw my papers after they were graded, I am truly thankful for every critique and correction. This class has been hard. It tested me as a writer, a creator, and a person. Without my professor’s persistent push, I would not have grown as journalist. Print news drove and still drives me insane, but I understand that it’s traditional writing teaches the fundamentals of journalism. My favorite writing has been Public Relations. Press releases were fun to write. I was able to take what I learned in the classroom and apply it to my work at my job. This class has been one of the best learning experiences I have ever had. I know I can only improve from here.

Until next time,

heidicav

MCJ 102 – A foundation molding the future

Leave a Reply

