Lose the Scale. Get Measuring Tape.

I am a crossfitter, which basically means I build muscle just as much as I burn fat. When I first began my journey, weight came off, but not quickly enough. I was so confused because my clothes were bigger but the scale stayed the same.

I discussed my concerns to my trainer, Nick Everhart, and he explained to me that muscle weighs more than fat. I need to measure my BMI, body mass index, to truly understand how much muscle and fat I actually have. I recommend this for anyone, but if you are like me and do not own a BMI calculator and want to see results now, get a measuring tape  to measure around your waist, arms, legs and bottom. I enjoy seeing the results this way because losing inches is much better than a number on a scale.

Until next time,

heidicav

Lose the Scale. Get Measuring Tape.

Leave a Reply

